New ECE campus

ECE has taken over the EL-con building which will become a part of the department's campus at Katrinebjerg. In this connection other parts of our building stock will be handed over. The development of the future ECE campus in Aarhus is now in process. 

You can follow the process on this page. Below you will find the latest time schedule and overview of ECE's campus in Aarhus.

Time schedule

Overview - ECE campus Aarhus

Process for office allocation of staff

In general only one desk at one site is allocated to each staff. Hence, an employee with a desk at Foulum or Herning will not have a fixed desk allocated in Aarhus. They will only have a flex desk in Aarhus.

  • Single offices: HoD, Deputy HoD, Head of Secretariat, Head of Workshop, Section Heads, Professors, Ingeniør Docent, Associated Professors with responsibility for a group, academic student counsellors.
  • Senior staff offices (with multiple employees with min. 6m2 pr. person): Assistant Professors, Associated Professors, UAs., TAP.
  • Large offices (min. 4m2 pr. person): Post. Docs., Ph.D., Scientific Assistant, Guest, Others.

More information

Find more documents here: