Invitation to the 2024 award ceremony

Our colleague Professor Alexandros Iosifidis will receive the Victor Albeck award on 29 May 2024. Come and see the award ceremony.

The Main Hall in Aarhus University’s main building, building 1412 (entrance from Nordre Ringgade)


  • Welcome by Rector Brian Bech Nielsen
  • Conferral of the Victor Albeck Award
  • Professor Alexandros Iosifidis, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Conferral of the Aarhus University Research Foundation PhD Award
  • Johanne Sofie Krog Nedergård, PhD, Faculty of Arts
  • Christian Truelsen Elbæk, PhD, Aarhus BSS
  • Peder Matzen Berg, PhD, Faculty of Health
  • Paulina Ewa Majchrzak, PhD, Faculty of Natural Sciences
  • Thomas Daae Stridsland, PhD, Faculty of Technical Sciences

The award winners will present their research/PhD dissertations in connection with the award ceremony.

After the award ceremony, Aarhus University and the Aarhus University Research Foundation will host a reception.

We kindly request that you register by Friday 24 May at

Please note that the ceremony will be held primarily in Danish.

Hear, see and read more about the award winners

Yours sincerely

Brian Bech Nielsen