New Open Access publishing agreements with Taylor & Francis, ACM, and Portland Press

The Royal Danish Library’s national licensing consortium has on behalf of the Danish universities and other research institutions entered three new agreements.

The agreements allow researchers at Aarhus University and Aarhus University Hospital to read, retain copyright and publish immediate Open Access (OA) without paying any article processing fees (APC) in more than 2000 journals and other types of publications.

  • The Taylor & Francis agreement (2024-2028) covers original and research articles in hybrid journals, with an annual national cap on 500 articles, and offer CC BY, CC BY-NC or CC BY-NC-ND licenses.
  • The ACM agreement (2024-2026), covers all types of peer review publications except monographs, most importantly research articles, reviews, and conference proceedings, for an unlimited number of publications accepted for publication with a CC BY license.
  • The Portland agreement (2024-2025) covers all peer review articles for an unlimited number of articles accepted for publication with a CC BY license.

All three agreements require that the corresponding author must be affiliated with AU, AUH or one of the other Danish participating institutions and AU employees must use their AU email.

Read more about the Danish Open Access publishing agreements and guidelines: National licensing consortium and licensing service | For professionals (

If you have any questions about the agreements, please contact AU Library’s Open Access support via